## **COMMITTEES 2024-2025**

## Please Note: Queen Valerie Webster, Ex Officio to All Committees

(as a Member would like to be invited to attend all Committee Meetings)

**Sphinx Temple Parliamentarian PQ Sherrie Edwards** (please contact her for all jurisprudence matters)

**Bylaws** 

PQ Sherrie Edwards, Chair

PQ Darryl Gill

Pr. Tirzah Vicki Hurley

Pr. Lillian Allan

Charitable Giving (DON Cdn Foundation/My Gift)

Pr. Suhad Bisharat, Chair

Pr. Badoura (Pro Tem PQ Lori Scott)

Pr. Carol Hadley Pr. Kathy Krokosh **Hospital Request** Pr. Carol Hadley, Chair

Queen Valerie Webster, PQ co-chair PQ Debbie Clairmont – Koins for Kids

Pr. Donna Botterill
PQ Marilynn Kowaluk
PQ Marcy Saunders
Pr. Royal Sharon Chaput
Pr. Suhad Bisharat

**Sewing Committee** 

Current sewing Ladies of the Household members (allowance has been made for Non Nile Members)

**Pearl McDowell Donation** 

PQ Georgette Holberg, Chair Princess Tirzah Vicki Hurley PQ Janet Lewis Anderson Pr. Evelyn Davidson

Ways & Means

PQ Lorrie Martindale, Chair

PQ Debbie Clairmont PQ Marilyn Kowaluk PQ Marcy Saunders PQ Georgette Holberg Pr. Tirzah Vicki Hurley

Pr. Gail Hunt Pr. Suhad Bisharat

50/50 TBA

Supreme Queen Visit
PQ Pat Vialoux Chair
Pr. Royal Sharon Chaput
Pr. Tirzah Vicki Hurley

**Unit Captains / Directors** 

Patrol Captain PQ Georgette Holberg

Director Ilderim's Harem PQ Debbie Clairmont

Director of Choir Pr. Gina Staples

President of Klassie Klowns PQ Lindsey Lorteau

**Paraphernalia** 

Pr. Roberta Beach, Chair Assistant PQ Jean Hutchison

Assistant Pr. Badoura (Pro Tem PQ Lori Scott)

Assistant Pr. Cynthia Van Driel

(All Officers to please return all keys, rituals, bylaws protocol (green book), floor charts, ceremonial books, etc. prior to March 31, 2025 to Queen Valerie Webster)

**Finance** 

JPQ Laurie Hall, Chair Pr. Banker PQ Pat Vialoux Pr. Recorder PQ Alma Acheson Pr. Royal Sharon Chaput

Pr. Suhad Bisharat Financial Review

PQ Sherrie Edwards, Chair

PQ Darryl Gill

PQ Lorrie Martindale (Auditor – TBA) **Ambassadors** 

Pr. Chaplain Cynthia Van Driel, Chair Visiting/Phone Pr. Shirley Codd

Visiting/Phone Pr. Brenda Spiers-Fryatt and Pr. Pat Scott

Visits Queen Valerie when able

Canada Eh Degree

PQ Lindsey Lorteau, Chair Pr. Royal Sharon Chaput Pr. Tirzah Vicki Hurley

All Sphinx Temple members attending Supreme

**Membership-Public Relations** 

PQ Lori Scott, Chair JPQ Laurie Hall **Education** 

PQ Lori Scott, Chair

Pr. Badoura (Pro Tem PQ Lori Scott)

**PQ Sherrie Edwards** 

Newsletter

PQ Lindsey Lorteau, Editor

Website

PQ Janet Lewis Anderson Ceremonial Assistants

PQ Lori Scott

PQ Georgette Holberg PQ Janet Lewis Anderson Candidate Hostesses

PQ Ruth McCorrie

PQ Janet Lewis Anderson

Refreshment -Friendship Lunch

PQ Lorrie Martindale, Chair